Show: Free Jazz From The Sanctuary

Episode: 0012 Free Jazz (The Thirteenth Assembly; Taylor Ho Bynum, Tomas Fujiwara, Mary Halvorson, Jessica Pavone).mpeg

Preview is only available to registered and logged in users.

Episode Description:

The Thirteenth Assembly

Taylor Ho Bynum, cornet
Tomas Fujiwara, drums
Mary Halvorson, guitar
Jessica Pavone, viola

New York City

The Thirteenth Assembly is a touring collective made up of four close friends, offering a glimpse of the vibrant stylistic diversity of some of the fastest-emerging young artists of New York's creative music scene. Their musical explorations, in duos, trio and full quartet, extend composition and improvisation pioneered by 20th century jazz masters, with a third millennial flavor and a trickster sensibility.

“They listen as though they're hotwired into each other's brain, their taut structural discipline prompting a domino effect of great ideas." The Wire

Episode Short Description: N/A

Downloads of This Episode:

[SD File Downloads]: 11

[HD File Downloads]: 0

[Total File Downloads]: 11


SD (Standard Definition) File

File Name of SD Episode: 0012 Free Jazz The Thirteenth Assembly.mpeg

Total SD Episode Video Runtime (hh:mm:ss): 00:57:59

File Size of SD Episode Video: 3,507,407,746 Bytes

Resolution of SD Episode Video: 720x480

Date SD Episode Video Uploaded: Tuesday, May 11, 2010 - 17:41

HD (High Definition) File

This episode has not been uploaded by the producer in HD format and is not available for download.

If you wish to have HD format, you can private message a request to the show's producer at The Sanctuary for Independent Media.