Show: Free Jazz From The Sanctuary

Episode: 0006 Free Jazz Michael Vlatkovich Quartet.mpeg

Preview is only available to registered and logged in users.

Episode Description:

Michael Vlatkovich Quartet

Christopher Garcia, drumset, percussion
Jonathan Golove, electric 5 string cello
David Mott, baritone saxophone
Michael Vlatkovich, trombone, compositions

Los Angeles

An exciting live spectacle of sprawling, free-spirited, freewheeling music, the quartet's wily gait yields an abundance of stylizations and mini-motifs. Commanding improvisational trombonist Vlatkovich devises challenging structures for his bandmates, using word and numerical games as guideposts to determine compositional structures. Minimalism attains a fruitful coexistence with garrulous improvisation and off-kilter movements, as Vlatkovich leaves lots of room for soloists to navigate.

"The skeletal compositions generate an organized spontaneity that is quite striking because the music is allowed to develop in an atmosphere of considerable freedom." The Weekly Alibi

Episode Short Description: N/A

Downloads of This Episode:

[SD File Downloads]: 11

[HD File Downloads]: 0

[Total File Downloads]: 11


SD (Standard Definition) File

File Name of SD Episode: 0006 Free Jazz Michael Vlatkovich Quartet.mpeg

Total SD Episode Video Runtime (hh:mm:ss): 00:57:59

File Size of SD Episode Video: 3,512,409,057 Bytes

Resolution of SD Episode Video: 720x480

Date SD Episode Video Uploaded: Tuesday, May 11, 2010 - 17:32

HD (High Definition) File

This episode has not been uploaded by the producer in HD format and is not available for download.

If you wish to have HD format, you can private message a request to the show's producer at The Sanctuary for Independent Media.